I don't make mistakes. I date them...

About that Online Dating….
Seriously how on earth does online dating work for lesbians? I know how it works for the gay boys, they are all so much better organised and open about what they want and search for, that’s why their apps are way more frequented and they have more opportunity to choose from. I am not saying that quantity stands before quality. But well in that case it kinda does.
So there is this different kind of approach with the girls. Type A. Doesn’t say anything about themselves, set up profiles with 1 or 2 short… no not even sentences, just words about themselves, and NO PHOTO. How the hell do they get any game I wonder? And there is Type B – Oversharing, telling all you want to know and even a little bit more. Posting pics in ridiculous (and I don’t mean to be funny here) poses or even better, where you can’t see nothing at all. Like a Photo in front of a mirror and the mobile in front of their faces. Type C – Highly Full of them, stating things like, how cool they are and that you really should be very sure on how and why you approach them. Be sure to have a life plan for at least 5 years ahead in front of you, they don’t go for “living it easy” you need a plan. THE plan. And it must involve them 24/7 and preferably 2 cats and at least a dog. A stray of course. Don’t forget to book the UHAUL after the second date (this is not a cliché.. it’s so sad but so soooo true).
And then you have Type D - who says just about enough... to not want to date them ever. ever. ever.
Like prefers to stay at home at all time, doesn't drink at all (like ever), is scorpio (sorry for you Scorpios out there.it's nothing personal. and yet it is) and HATES Cats...

Am I really asking too much? Is my vision of meeting someone who is in my eyes attractive, feminine, funny and somehow educated ( and I am not talking University, I am talking, like reading and writing, being able to build a sentence, even more in a row  maybe being even fluent in a second language, humour also highly preferred.)
Maybe I am not trying hard enough..but maybe itS just not my cup of tea. Let’s wait and see what destiny brings on my plate without forcing it. It might take longer, but sure as hell feels more natural to me.
logo

walking through life without a map

Archiv

Februar 2014
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 

Suche

 


Status

Online seit 7284 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 25. Mär, 16:32

Count Me In


arm
Facts for Life
Musik
Nix wie weg
Ooouch!
Phrases to change your Life
Reisen
Smile
Szenen aus dem Leben
The Rice Experiment
the trouble with life is
the trouble with love is
what to do what to do
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren